Lord Bowler:

Michael Anaya:  Drums, Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Michael Lusby: Guitar, Bass, Drums
Maria Thomas: Vocals, keyboard
Matt Thomas: Bass, Guitar, Drums, Vocals

Lord Bowler found its beginnings in the Hampton Roads area in 2008 from the remnants of an abandoned Craigslist project.  Mike Anaya, Michael Lusby, and Matt Thomas began composing original music together and were soon joined by Maria Thomas and her sweet vocal melodies. Together the foursome swapped ideas, inspirations and instruments to create a sound unique to the local music scene.

In September 2009 the band released their first disc, The Warehouse Brian EP. The five track collection was celebrated with a CD release party and was featured numerous times on NPR's Out of the Box radio program. Channeling early alternative rock such as The Pixies and Sonic Youth, Maria's vocals fill out their post punk sound, drawing comparison to Siouxsie Sioux, Chrissie Hynde and Karen O.

Lord Bowler -
The Warehouse Brian EP
About 16 minutes, 5 tracks
$3.00, Item # 009
Copyright 2010 Steamy Attic Records.